The town Finance Committee has a new chairman after 27 years.

Town of Arlington seal

Charles Foskett, who has served as the Fincom vice chair for many years, received a unanimous vote at the meeting held June 17 by remote participation.

He succeeds Al Tosti, who was chair since 1993 and has been on the committee since 1974. Tosti will continue to serve the Fincom as a member representing Precinct 17.

Christine Deshler and Alan Jones were reelected as vice Chairs of the committee, and Dean Carman was elected as the third vice chair, taking over the position previously held by Foskett.

Peter Howard was reelected to continue as secretary for another year.

Led by Foskett, members thanked Tosti for his many years of skillfully chairing the Finance Committee.

This news announcement was published Monday, June 22, 2020. The writer works for John Guilfoil Public Relations, which provides news releases to the town.